中文 / FR

 French as a Foreign Language (FFL) diplomas and tests


You are studying French at the Alliance Française of Taiwan, in a university or in a language school, and you would like to get an official assesment of you level in French language. This section is for you.

The Alliance Française of Taiwan proposes 2 types of French language certifications for non-native speakers:

  • The DELF-DALF examination: it is a diploma delivered by the CIEP (French Ministry of Education), valid for life, throughout the world. You can try and pass a DELF-DALF for each of the 6 levels of the CEFRL:
    • Delf A1
    • Delf A2
    • Delf B1
    • Delf B2
    • Dalf C1
    • Dalf C2
  • The TCF / TCF DAP: it is a French language test, valid for a period of 2 years, which will assess your level at a certain moment, and tell you at which level of French language you perform:
    • A1
    • A2
    • B1
    • B2
    • C1
    • C2

Please note that the TCF / TCF DAP, as a test, will give you a level of performance in French language. Therefore, whatever your level is,  you will get an official document from the CIEP, telling that you are : A1, A2, B1… but only for 2 years.

On the other hand, the DELF / DALF is a diploma: if you fail at the Delf A1, or A2, or B1… you will not be delivered any official document assessing your level. You have to pass the level to obtain the diploma. If you pass, you are certified for life.



  • If you want to know more about the DELF-DALF diploma, please follow this link.
  • If you want to know more about the TCF / TCF DAP test, please follow this link.